Live with an expat family that need help with vegan cooking, doing groceries, looking after the kids in Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Live in a cozy house with garden, community pool and Spanish community - close to Valencia - and help us with cooking and the two kids. :) Your main help would be needed for vegan cooking simple dishes (if you can cook a little bit, it should not be hard to do it vegan :) It would be lovely, if your mother tongue is Spanish or English, so we could do a language exchange Spanish - English/German. :)) You would live with us fully integrated, if you want - having meals together, doing excursions together, seeing friends. You can join for yoga classes (as the mother is working as a yoga teacher), having a look into our "videos for tv" production company (as we work mainly from home) and share our sustainable life with us.
    Our mother tongue is German, we are speaking English during work and we are learning Spanish (A2 level). Until this summer we used to live in Berlin - but now are falling in love with this little villages close to Valencia. Our house is in Godella and the surrounding offers a lot of nature combined with an international neighborhood (still many Spanish people, but very open ones :))
    The next train station is 15 min. walking distances - 5 min. with bike and you can always lend one of ours. 10 min. train ride into city center.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are speaking English during work and German with the kids - so there is the chance to improve both languages. We are vegan and living pretty sustainable and would love to improve together (by making eco bricks, being part of clean ups, cooking vegan...). Our kids are so much fun and you will get an insight view of a busy funny family and are invited to share life with us and going on excursions to the beach, the city center and friends etc. We are living in an urbanisation and are close to our Spanish neighbors. Our friends are from all over the world: America, Mexico, Netherlands...

  • Help

    Help

    We are working from home for our video commercial company and as a yoga instructor and life coach. Our kids are during the day at school. We need help with cooking, grocery shopping and cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, (Spanish)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Of the 3 floor house, you would have your own room and bathroom with a little kitchen area to boil water and having cups with heating in the upper floor. (there is only one more room, that is the office) In the 1st floor are the bedrooms of the family and a yoga room, downstairs everything is shared area - kitchen, living room and garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area is nice and calm, perfect for jogging and Sports. There is a park close by, but also a Supermarket that is open until 2am every day. by car: 10 minutes to city center, 15 closest beach. Next train station: 15 min. by walking. You can always rent a bike from us. Within 10 min. walking: Spanish Yoga classes and modern dance classes and many other offers in Polideportivos and casa de cultura.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 266676435592