Looking for a hand to make some improvements to my house and in the gardens in La Roche-des-Arnauds, France

Country

France

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    79

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    i'm a 71 old woman ; i liked travelling ; now retired i need some help to get a better house ; part of it needs work i can't afford ; empty rabbish left by 20 years ! and some restoration house work heat insulation .i like cooking mostly with products from my garden ;the place is very quiet and 15 miles away from town .i like music, play occasionnaly drums.. love swimming too and reading ;my children are one in Reunion island and one in Cambodia.;;i like to have friends ..;

    j'ai 71 ans et ai pas mal voyagé; pierre qui roule n'amasse pas mousse ! j'ai besoin d'un coup de main pour débarrasser ma maison de tout ce qui s'y est entassé en mon absence ou inutile.;je souhaite aussi rénover l'étage qui n'a jamais été terminé . je peux accueillir 2 personnes en hiver , 4 en été...j'habite en moyenne montagne, cuisine le plus "bio" possible , jardinage en permaculture, tambour, lecture sont mes occupations favorites j'aime nager et recevoir des amis ;mes enfants sont très loin et je les vois peu ; votre compagnie sera appréciée venez ...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    apprendre la langue , cuisiner, connaître les herbes sauvages ,apprécier le cadre et le calme....randonner, pêcher , nager dans le lac, jouer de la musique;

  • Help

    Help

    depending on seasons ;gathering herbs such as wild thyme , savory,may-blossom, lavander, to empty a barn from a lot of rabbish , insolution and odd jobs ,

    selon la saison; ramassage d'herbes sauvages ;thym, sarriette, aubépine, lavande,travail de débarrassage d'une grange pleine de choses inutiles ! placo-plâtre et isolation

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    winter double room near the owner ; shared bathroom , possibility for 3 meals offered .in summer they are two bedrooms upstairs with bathroom
    en hiver chambre double près de la propriétaire ; salle de bains
    commune ;possibilité pour 2 personnes repas offerts .en été deux chambres à l'étage avec salle de bains

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    isolated my house is far from town about 15 miles, from a village 3miles.my neighbours won't mind if we play music you should like quiet moyenne montagne, calme ; ;on peut faire de la musique sans gêner les voisins; la ville est à 20 km , . on peut trouver de tout au village 5km;

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours, 5 days a week, with 2 days off

fabrication de samoussas




Host ref number: 266556933261