updated  

Volunteer in colonial house in the old city of Cartagena, Colombia

  • Colombia
  • Favourited 1184 times
  • Last activity: 04/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello im Samuel, I'm 33 now and I'm from Colombia, but have lived in Spain, Italy and around Europe for the past 6 years, where I had my workaway experience. I am a designer and photographer, and builder, right now I work restoring a old and magical colonial house in the city of Cartagena - Colombia

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learn from art an architecture,meet good people, have fun...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help in different tasks like cleaning, maintenance of the house, organizing some materials, painting... Also im am working with woods, metals and rocks, doing tables and other furniture, and also some small construction projects...so anyone with skills in those areas willing to teach me and learn from here !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer a private room with shared toilets, is in the same house we are working in the center of the city.
    Volunteers normally help +-4-5 hours in the morning. I don't provide food! but you can use my kitchen

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lot to do in this city, bars, cafes, beaches, castle etc... The house is in the center so you can walk a lot.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4- 5 hours day 20 hours a week

Host ref number: 266542183773

Feedback (15)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

















We invite volunteers with skills in alternative education for early childhood in Bogota, Colombia
Help me run my hostel in the beautiful town of Jericó, Colombia