1 / 2

I'm looking for help in my garden and horsefields on a farm in the east of the Netherlands on the German border.

  • Netherlands
  • Favourited 345 times
  • Last activity: 25/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My husband Bennie and I (Christa) are living on a farm in the east of the Netherlands on the German border. We have a large vacationhouse, a big garden, horses, dogs, a cat and chicken.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the opportunity to learn the Dutch language. And learn more about gardening, taking care of horses, work with horses.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for help in my garden and in the horsefields. Also some housekeeping/cleaning in the vacationhouse.
    The work is very easy to do and will be most of the time cleaning work in the garden, fields and (vacation)house. (weeding, shoveling horsepoo)
    So maybe it will not be very exciting projects, but if you want to do some relaxing, calming work you are welcome!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Farmhouse, for workawayers there's caravan and you will have you'r own sanitary facilities and internet acces.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our farm is near the German border, next to a little town, where are supermarkets and some shops. Winterswijk is about 7 km away. You can use a bicycle or can be transferred to the railwaystation in Winterswijk bij car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Free acces to WIFi network.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 264631623738

Feedback (11)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



















Lovely campsite with lots of animals in Ellertshaar, Netherlands
Join our family and learn DIY skills in our garden in the Land of Maas en Waal, Netherlands