Learn about herbs and permaculture in Mónosbél, Hungary

  • Favourited 51 times
  • Last activity: 3 Jan 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am a physiotherapist.
    My hobbies are dancing, singing, walking in the forest with my dog, learning languages, travelling, my children, and my garden - permaculture.
    We live in a village me and my children, called Mónosbél. It is small, but has a good infrastructure, and is 16 kms away from a bigger city, called Eger.
    We are establishing/making a permacultural garden. We collect herbs, dry them for tea and make natural cosmetics.
    I am looking for people who can help in the gardening- and other housework activities.
    In the garden there is an individual little house for the workawayers nearby our house, but with separated entrance.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can discover our exciting language, get knowledge about herbals and permaculture, learn about massage, singing and dancing.
    They can discover the flora and fauna of our country, and symbolism of animals and making fire from wood.
    They can learn how to cook ghee.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for hard working, patient, open-minded, and devoted helpers, who can work in a team, but also can do tasks alone.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A separated house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Make an excursion in the nature.
    There is a library in the village and a bigger one in the city nearby, can take part of the cultural programme of the city of Eger. There are many clubs and discos there. Furthermore has an important historical past, so has a minaret, castle and a turkish wellness bath.
    Taste the famous wine of Eger, for example the one, called 'Bikavér'.
    Public transport is developed here, so you can easily discover the neighbourhood.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The internet access is unlimited and the place where you can stay is separated, so you can focus on your work.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can park your van in the back of the garden.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have a female dog, but if yours can cooperate, yes.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 259893281346

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Join us to help our collective with various sustainability projects, south of Lake Balaton, Hungary
Help me with gardening, woodwork, DIY etc. in Kisoroszi, Hungary