Gardening and cleaning help wanted in Valdivia, Chile. Come and enjoy the natural landscape and rivers.

Country

Chile

updated  

Favourited 66 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Veronica and Guillermo young (?) couple loving nature, travel and dogs, running a B&B and kayaking tour agency near Valdivia in southern Chile, on the shores of Angachilla River.
    We are from the area, and start with this place 4 years ago. We love our project, we know we can improve a lot but we guess we are on the right way. :)
    We don't have children but three beautiful dogs makes evening wonderfuls.

    Guillermo is a kayak guide, with experience in many rivers from Chile and central america, mostly as a rafting guide, now dedicated to touring kayak.
    Veronica (me) is a journalist working also as a freelancer and collaborating in Valdivia International Film Festival.

    Our place is just 3.500 square meters wiht a lot of trees and native plants that we take care of. We are always doing small new projects at home or the garden so it could be great if you want to join us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    At Casa you will enjoy the natural landscape and the possibility of kayaking by rivers and wetlands around thousands of kilometers from our dock. You can also learn about local trees, plants and birds.

    En Casa podrás disfrutar de un entorno natural y de la posibilidad de recorrer los ríos cercanos en kayak saliendo desde nuestro muelles y pudiendo navegar cientos de kilómetros si lo deseas. Además podrás conocer sobre las plantas y árboles locales, además de las aves de los humedales cercanos.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on the time of year, the help may consist of gardening, help in the housework ans cleaning equipment and boats.

    Dependiendo de la época del año la ayuda puede consistir en trabajos de jardinería, limpieza de equipos y botes, además de ayuda en las tareas de limpieza la casa.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with bathroom at main house.
    You can cook by your own with the basic things we will give you. Some days e also can share a lunch or dinner, depending on our schedules.

    Habitación privada con baño en la casa principal. Todo disponible para cocinar por tu cuenta.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located just 8.5 km from valdivia downtown with different cultural and educational activities. Near the area, are also some beautiful parks to go trekking.

    Estamos ubicados a sólo 8,5 km de la ciudad, con muchas actividades culturales y educativas. En la zona también hay hermosos parques para hacer trekking y otras actividades en la naturaleza.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Very good internet connection. The space for work depends on the season.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 258437945186