Share our dream of being self-sufficient and experience living semi off-grid in Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a little family of 4, (mom, twins boys of 12 and a girl of 10). My kids and I are leaving on a big quiet land with horses, a goat, chickens, a big garden.
    We're leaving half way of Montreal and Québec city in a little village called St-Georges-de-Windsor. 35 minutes away of Sherbrooke.
    We love to be outside, we're a creative family and love to share experiences with people. We're leaving a bit 'off the grid', and it's always a gift to meet new people and learn from them!
    We're a simple family tending on zero waste. It would be a pleasur to spend time with an happy and dynamique person!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We'd love to share knoledges, experiences with someone close to nature and animals. Our dream is beeing self-sufficiant and share good organic food with our community.

    Looking fowward to meet you!

  • Help

    Help

    As the gardening season is arrived. I'll need help at the farm to start planting in the garden and the greenhouse. Sometime we'll need help with the animals and some others projets around the house. Building experience can be useful.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room or and any space on the land for a tent is available. There's all acces to all the facilities of our house. The nearly village is 4km away. Food will be offer during the staying. We eat organic, most of the time vegetarian. We can cook, gluten-free, dairy-free, vegan. We have our eggs, goat milk, and very soon tons of veggies and fruits.
    There's beautiful mountains, nice hiking spot, bicycle trails and lots of nature to explore around here.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hiking, lake, fishing, bike ride, camping...
    No public transportation

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 916342547388