Summer in Vermont is special!

Country

United States

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    269

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple of old friends who are packing up the house and moving to a new farm! We are easy going, friendly and mellow.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am an experienced TESL and cultural tutor and love sharing this magical place with people.

    Vermont is rich in natural history and beauty, and we are surrounded by great food and festivals in every direction. Want to see Vermont like a native?

    I'll show you the back roads and swimming holes, covered bridges and sugar bushes, micro breweries and amazing coffee, NH is across the river and everywherethere are mountains to explore!

  • Help

    Help

    Primarily we need help organising, packing and moving boxes into the storage pod. There may be some yard help and some painting too, maybe some decorating and staging as well.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a comfortable little camper on site. It has wi-fi, air conditioning and heat, and a nice little kitchen. You'll be entirely private with your own commode too.
    The camper has a full size bed and a twin bed, a working fridge, and ac or heat if necessary.


    We are omnivores who try hard to eat as locally and as organically as possible. You'll have the camper kitchen to prepare your own meals, and /or you can share meals with us too. We are alcohol tolerant and 420 friendly.

    One ancient pup, several friendly felines and one cute pony on premises. Oh and chickens, we have lots of birds!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are local to great hiking, swimming holes, wonderful restaurants and a booming micro brewery scene.
    I like exploring the back roads and small towns of Vermont as much as I can.
    Over the years I've tutored people from Mexico, Turkey and Slovakia and have had such fun getting to know them and their cultures while getting things accomplished.
    We expect 20 hours a week of work in exchange for private room and board, and look forward to getting to know you!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 256686196765