Come and help my son with homework and around the home in Sherbrooke, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/07/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a psychologist so I am very interested in getting to know new people. My son is a very happy kid and is very calm. He has some difficulties at school in french so it would be great if someone could help me with the homeworks. We can easily have access to a lake since my parents live beside one.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak french at home so it could be a way for you to be in immersion. Also, Sherbrooke is a wonderful city to do outdoor activities. There is plenty of beautiful places to see around. You would have time for yourself during week days. We would be glad to enjoy dinner together at night and could share activities during the weekend as well. You would be treated as a member of our family.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for a nanny helping me with cooking and the routine with my lovely 7 years old son. Maybe a little bit of cleaning too. From september to december 2021.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would really enjoy having someone who speaks both english and spanish so my son could be expose to those langages.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your bedroom with a complete bathroom is in the basement. I rarely go there so you would have your intimacy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is buses available around the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have an unlimited highspeed internet at home. You could also use my office which I don't use really often (next to your bedroom).

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a big entry so no problem if you have a car or a camper

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dog and cat

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 256684337455