Help with horses in the Negev desert, Israel




Favourited 1747 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment


  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

  • Description


    We are a lively family (former actor and circus artist) living in Ezuz: a very small village in the Negev desert nature reserve.
    We run an ecological Hostel, and we train a young horse free style .
    We like to work with volunteers to bring us some of their world in to ours. Our two children at home speak next to Hebrew, English and ( not enough ) French.
    The girl and the boy go to school in the nearby kibbouts. The bigger boys have left the house already.
    Our two horses need care and we take them out every morning into the desert where they run free most of the day .
    We like to cook ( French and Middle east fusion preferable organic) and enjoy meals with our children and volunteers.
    If you have experience that is very nice but not necessary.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you find an Hebrew phrase book take it along: that brings a lot of fun during your stay in israel, The youngest children who are at home will be happy to teach you some Hebrew. We are patient to teach you the guest house work and the cooking. since we are a sort of a farm we appreciate
    it if are not afraid of getting dirty ( dusty ).

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help


    We need help maintaining the garden and the guest houses: cleaning the guest houses and preparing the beds for the new guests which come usually at friday. Our two paint horses ( an older one and a 5 year old and donkey ) need hay, a clean stable, brushing and are looking forward to go out. We train them free style, i can teach you about that.every week we hold a circus class for children trapeze and acrobatics.
    Artwork is always welcome, we like to work with recycled materials: mosaica for example. If you can we would like aid with communication ( in all languages ) Mostly on weekends.
    We like to cook good food and play music together .
    If you want to travel in the area you can do it also during your stay. We are flexible if you please tell us your plans.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Dutch, Hebrew

  • Accommodation


    The volunteer room has a bathroom and view onto the mountains. Friday nights possible to stay in another room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Great possibilities for hiking, camel- and jeep trips, swimming in summertime. Work out on the trapeze. Suitable for vegetarians/vegans

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 we do not look at the watch. most work awayers have given here what they want to give (max 25 hours)

Libby and Gracie made Charlie a birthday cake!
Jamsession during the workshop voice training at the studio.
Patio of one of the desert guest houses
view from the guest houses

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (3.5)

Host ref number: 25625448324b