Come and learn about permaculture, helping our family in Hertfordshire, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/07/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 living in rural Herefordshire. Our large garden and small house is lived in and busy. We have a beautiful belltent in the garden, chickens, sheds and vegetables.
    We are interested in permaculture and shamanic work as well as music, board games, natural building, films, art amongst much more. Our eldest has mild Aspergers and our youngest has a very sweet tooth!
    Any help in the garden, organising sheds, or with childcare occasionally will be enormously well received.
    One of us speaks German, Spanish and French so we could be useful for visitors with these languages.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My parter speaks a number of Languages so we could help you learning English.
    Permaculture - he is also a permaculture designer so if you are interested in permaculture garden design he can help with that.
    Shamanic women’s work - I work with the land and spirit so can show you the cyclical nature of the land and women. I also can drum journey with you to your guides.
    Nature - we have a lot of beautiful nature around us and my partner especially has a huge amount of knowledge of plants and animals he could share with you.

  • Help

    Help

    We are flexible with what you can help with but these are some things you may be able to do: Childcare - gentle and understanding with little children.
    Gardening - from general maintenance to whole projects.
    Cleaning - maybe a daily sweep and wash up in the house.
    Sorting - our sheds are full of previous owners junk. We would love to get them sorted and clear.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, German and a little French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bell tent with stove, carpet and bed. Food will be provided and you can let us know how this works best for you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 255729451359