Come and help us around the house in Mazagon, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!!! We are a family of 3! My husband from Morocco who works in logistic of berries my daughter that was born in May 2015 and myself from Burgos, Spain. We have a house in Mazagón, Huelva, Andalucia with nice sunsets and sea views and swiming pool that we want share with you!!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will became friends and we allways remember you for the nice projects that you will let in our House ;) so we will share foods in Moroccan Spanish style and lifestyle. We will teach you Spanish if you wish.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    When coronavirus finish we will need 4 nice creative non smokers no drugs no drink persons.
    We offer private room with bathroom next door. You can enjoy the swiming pool the garden the sunsets, the sea views, the beach, the pines... Mazagón is the paradise!!! If you are a couple or friends you can stay in the same room and each of you take a project or work togheter in the same thing.



    1 week for painting a nice 3D graffiti in a Big wall with something similar to Nautilus House of Javier senosiain the orgánic Mexican architec. ( I Will need the list of the things for buy and design in advance)
    2 weeks for make a nice roof garden design in starfish shape with organic elements. ( I will need the list of things for buy and design in advance)
    4 weeks for make a tree house for our girl that was born the 3 of May 2015 loves unicorn, dragons and dinos. My husband will help.( I Will send you photos of the tree and garden and you will send me your design and the list of all the materials you will need)

    1 week (or 4 weeks if you are the couple of the constructor of the tree house...) for English lessons if you are Scottish will be a plus because y husband's boss is from this region in UK... he needs pass level from profesional to bilingual so we need a english native person with knowledge of tecnical vocabulary of cientifical names of berries and documents of importations and exportations. So 20hours per week of English conversation with him making corrections of pronunciation vocabulary etc. And if he is ok just with less hours you can sing and play in English with our girl in the garden, swiming pool or in the beach.


    1 week (and if the girl and you are happy you can stay more time) guitar lessons and songs in English with our girl, yoga, games experiments, arts and crafts...

    2 weeks helping to repairing and pinting metalic doors.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room for one or a couple with a bathroom next door just for you. (Well is the guest bathroom so keep clean in case we have visitors and they need use it)
    The kitchen is Next door you can prepare your breakfast when you wish. Lunch and dinner we will eat together but if you want make excursion you can prepare a sándwich. And apart from our organic vegetables and fruits from garden and fresh fish fished from my husband also you can buy your favourite food and cook for us we will be more than happy of sharing food and receipes;)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will help 20hours per week or the time you need for finish your project ;) your time off you can use the swimming pool, go to the beach, go to huelva, parque natural de Doñana, el rocío, Sevilla... Etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have fibra internet but the movil line doesnt work good because there is a militar radar that inhibe signal.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    In front of the house and inside the parking if is less than 2meters high

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 254644494891