Childcare help wanted while enjoying little historical town in Jesi, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 141 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the beautiful town of Jesi, near Ancona. I'm 52 and my wife is 45. We have a child, almost seven years old. I work as an artist and a lecturer whilst my wife is a social worker. We both love to cook healthy but tasty food, and enjoy having meals together. If you also like to cook, we will be glad to taste and learn your cuisine.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Apart from seeing and sharing the lifestyle of an Italian family, you will be hosted right in a middle of an historical little town, in a rather ancient building. There is also the possibility to be involved in some research/art project.

  • Help

    Help

    We need you to help mainly with babysitting. Then some practice of the English language with one of us, and our baby who is almost seven years old. (People interested in art projects: please write us!)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our flat is on the first floor of a XVI century building. Wifi connection.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Jesi is in a very beautiful part of Italy, surrounded by hills (home of renowned wines). Almost on every hill there is a middle age castle surrounding a little village, always with a small ancient theater hidden somewhere. Our town is 25 km away from the sea and almost the same toward the mountains. There are a lot of things to see and do, and people around here are friendly. Last but not least, this is a region with a great culinary tradition.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day 5 days per week








Host ref number: 254569154895