1 / 2

Lend a hand to help our family in Liempde, Netherlands

  • Netherlands
  • Favourited 45 times
  • Last activity: 06/02/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello reader !
    We are a family living in the small village Liempde in Brabant, between Eindhoven and 's-Hertogenbosch. We, Ingrid and Remco have 2 children living at home (15 and 14 yrs), and a bunch already with their own space elsewhere (we are a reconstituted family). Also 3 dogs and 8 cats (British shorthair). We live in a rebuilt semidetached house (1971) which used to be a farmhouse with appr. 0.8 acre of land (British acre). We are always busy in and around the house, but also love to relax and chill.
    The house and outbuilding needs constant maintenance. We are currently started with repainting. Help with this project is highly appreciated.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    During the evenings and other free time we can talk about Dutch way of life or more specific, life in Brabant drinking a local beer. With helping each other we and you can benefit from the experience. Besides that, we can show you some typical local places of interest.

  • Help

    Help

    We always have all kinds of "projects", but currently started with repainting of the house and outbuilding (and some sheds)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom/living room and toilet in separate annex. You are welcome to have breakfast, lunch or dinner with us. Please note that typical Dutch food is not often on our plates.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live near "het Groene Woud", a landscape with (wild) woodlands, forest and small villages. Ideal bicycle area, pubs. The cities Den Bosch and Eindhoven are with train in 10 minute reach.
    Smokers are welcome, but not allowed indoors.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a large field with enough space for campers.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 248456455142

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Help needed with electronical devices, house painting or teaching me wood work in Enschede, Netherlands
Help around the farm with gardening and DIY with our family in the country side of Breda, Netherlands