Farmstay and building projects in Inverness, Québec, Canada



Favourited 109 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    We have done volunteering to help other people build their offgrid houses in BC (canada). we lived wonderful adventures there, and It helped us a lot to clarify our dreams. We work on a Coop farm in Inverness and we need wonderful souls to continue living adventures with us this year as well, so lots of diverse projects, gardening and learning to do! We are a growing community with diverse interests that want to regenerate soil and grow tress, while gardening the old fashion way.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Gaining experience in the concepts of developping sustainable vegetable production, while growing the soil quality. (living soil) Spending time with people of various background and experiences. (If you want to learn french, it's good!)

    We are Bilingual (french - english, and some spanish...) and like to share good time with new people. We are in no hurry.and we garanty that tou will have time time to apréciate the moment during your stay. You will have free time in nature and liberty to create your own artisitic project if the opportunity is there.
    There are interesting cultural activities (festivals) and sites around, and you can enjoy leasure time camping, biking or going to a museum.
    I am quite a handyman and i like to interact and learn with people .

  • Help


    This year we need to produce more and better for selling in the area and we wish to continue to implement orchards, and every basic living utilities needed in a offgrid setting. There is a lot of fruit picking to do in July, and many small building projects all summer.
    In the regular tasks, we have chicken to take care of, gardening and picking fruits, planting posts and see to watering ours crops.
    The life on the farm will pamper you with many fruits in the beautiful surroundings of the appalachian hills, and if you choose to come in the fall, you will apreciate the colors of the mountains during our garlic planting season.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    We have a house for guests in the village, and we have some vegan cooking skills, you are free to help and share your favorite recipes. Many commodities available : Internet, phone, a laundry machine, a grocery store.
    With our currant amenties, it is possible to have a camping stay, a home stay or a mix of both.

    We can provide for you : bicycle, full camping gear, transportation to nearby activities and many possibilities of learning new skills!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are interesting cultural activities and sites around, like biking or going to a museum, but mostly you will enjoy leasure time in the surrounding nature. Some festivals in the area during summer and many "on the farm" parties with campfire!
    We are a young Coop farm being developped, we wish to grow our own food and sell beautiful products from our land. We are currently building autonomy and learning to work efficiently toghter. We believe in sustainability and in a human scale agriculture, permaculture and living soils.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 247338689259