Hello we have a family run farmhouse and we will need your help! ;-) THANKS

Country

Italy

Favourited 96 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    269

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Filomena , and with my husband Massimo and our 2 kids Giacomo and Beatrice, we live in Tuscany in a little town in the country. Massimo as a Job in Milano and I run our B&B La Casa Medioevale, and I also work part time in a office in Lamporecchio.
    Our guesthouse has 6 rooms and a nice garden. We are lloking for some help with the garden and with the client. We are a really open family and so far we had wonderfull experiences with workaway.

    Our kids are 10yrs and 8yrs , they both speaks english and play music and they are friendly.

    Our town is small but is near Firenze, Pisa, Lucca, Pistoia, Vinci.

    The high season at the B&B just finished, but we still need some help.

    we are really flex with the working hours, and we would like to learn more from you about your culture!
    We would love to have someone that would be part of our family at list for 4 weeks.

    See you soon

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We live in a big country house and we rent rooms so we are use to have people around and we would love to meet some nice and polite volunteers. We even looking for volunteers that have different a skills: art, painting, music, gardening .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the volunteer will have a private room with bathroom in our house. We will share the rest of the house and we would love to have a volunteer that love a family and to share things and actives with the families.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the center of Tuscany, during the day the volunteers can go to visit town : Pisa- Florence -Lucca and spend their time in medieval town. Our village is really small but by bus can reach easily the biggest town and by train in short time can be in the center of the most famous cities in Toscana.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

We are in love for NUTELLA!
Beatrice's birthday!
Massimo and I.
music .......our passion!
This is our house. We live on the top floor and the rest of the house is a B&B.
Our garden
Working progress
Family photo
Family photo in Firenze
Giacomo and Beatrice


Host ref number: 246516744699