Come and relax in Tuscany and help me with English practice, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 984 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a 38 year old boy, I live in this period alone with my cat, immersed in the nature reserve in a small town in the south of Tuscany in Val d Orcia, fantastic for the landscape, for the olive oil and the best wines in the world .
    I know plants and animals very well and have great respect for them.
    I graduated from the University of Siena in administration and I like to search for abandoned plants and crops in ancient books.
    I like sailing and I love the sea and Lake Bolsena, i like snowboard too and i m very good.
    I need to perfect my English, learn yoga, meditation and if possible I would like to know some dishes of the world.

    Alessandro

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach the ancient methods of cultivation and introduce very rare plants, I can teach Italian and the history and legends of the countries around me.

    I am often around Italy looking for plants or seeds that cannot be found and in danger of extinction because they have a better taste but a low productivity, I like beauty in all its forms, eat good things and keep myself in athletic shape.
    If you want to help me you are welcome.
    I can cook for you.
    Cultural exchange is perfect for me and also a little company.

  • Help

    Help

    you can help me in my english, i want learn yoga and the life in your country

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    single room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The bus station is 200 mt from here , for go here from chiusi station i can go to take you by the my car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    no more 4 hours per day 5 days a week (weekend free)

free natural spa 7 km san filippo













Host ref number: 635982464497