Creation-help in my indoor-camping- theatre-place in Antwerp-Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 68 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Folletta from Antwerp, a nice city in Belgium. I have a Theater Company wherefor I create streettheater-performances, poëtic installations and elaborated costumes for animation characters. I'm living in a warehouse, with a lot of nice caravan-rooms inside. I'm transforming the place little by little in a more liveable house and a creation place where other artists or art-lovers can be welcome.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak Dutch, French and English. Right now I am learning Spanish. I am a tango dancer. So if you're into tango, you can come along to the milonga. If (professional) possible you could join and help-out with (preparations for) performances. I have some bikes that you can use to go to the city-center. If you like to bike and it's nice weather we can go sometimes on a bike-tour. If I go somewhere (and if possible) I can take you along.

  • Help

    Help

    As I have no funding for the creation/construction, I try to do everything by myself. But a pare of strong arms and some knowledge in (small) construction/electricity would be very handy. I 'm also very interested in new ideas in decoration/construction techniques. Some walls need to be isolated or need a finishing layer. There is a small patio and I would love to make a small paradise in there. So somebody with green fingers and knowledge of vertical (shadow) plants, ... welcome as well.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch-French-English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your sleeping room will be a (nice decorated) caravan that is inside of a building. In the building there is a sitting-area, a dance-floor, a patio, a kitchen, a bathroom. When I cook (mostly vegetarian) we can eat together. Other moments (or if you don't like my cooking :) you can use the kitchen and the supplies.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Closeby the house you have the subway/tram/ bus to the city-center and central-station. But by bike (I have an extra bike) you will be there quicker. By train you can go easy (and cheap) to other places in Belgium.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week OR 2 full days/week


Host ref number: 246175359785