Help us with our kids, English or Spanish speaking, in our house near Milan, Italy and our two dogs

Country

Italy

Favourited 91 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband Fabrizio and I (Susanna) live in a small village between Varese and Milan (15 km from the former, 30 km from the latter) in Italy. And 25 km from Lake Como and from the Swiss border.
    On 12th March 2017 our daughter Rebecca Dorothy was born. on the 27th May 2019 Giulio was
    born . W are looking for a workawayer, not less than 21 years old, with experience and references from other families with toddlers and/or babies.

    I studied Foreign languages at Università Statale of Milan and worked in the Italian editorial market for nearly ten years.Then I changed and since 2015 I have been teaching English in a middle school near Como, and I am a journalist too. I like writing and reading, and studying about new media, marketing and communication. My husband is a project manager in a oil and gas engineering company and he works near Milan.

    We like travelling around the world, speaking foreign langueges, motorbiking and enlarging as much as possible our knoweldge of the world: reading, travelling, meeting new and different cultures and countries.

    We have a house with a garden and two cane corso dogs: Byron and Cleo. Quite big dogs but very sweet. Not vicious.

    My mother and one of my two sisters live in two houses very close to us.
    This is us!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A workawayer will be part of a warm and large Italian family. Which will make her always fell at home. She can practice and learn Italian, too. All this in a quiet and typical, and in the nature, village but not far away from Milan and its service. We have already hosted guests from all over the world. we have always developed great and lasting relationships. We are looking forward hosting a new guest for a new mutual cultural exchange.

  • Help

    Help

    We need a person that can help us with Rebecca, in the house And with a good feeling towards our dogs.

    We need help basically from 5 pm to 9/10 pm, if the workawayer wants to attend to a language course in closest village, or be busy, before that time or after, no problem for us.

    The person is expected to speak with us in her mother tongue language, English or American English, Spanish, or German.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    ITALIAN, ENGLISH, SPANISH AND GERMAN (only ZERTIFIKAT DEUTSCH IN 2006)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house with an additional room for the guest, there are three bathroooms in the house, a large kitchen and a living room.

    Outside there is a big garden with tall trees, bushes and flowers in spring and summer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The train station to Milan and Varese is only 250 meters from our house while in the village it is possible to ride , jogging also in a near forest. The nearest town is Tradate, full of shops, restaurants, and a couple of malls.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Lake Como - April 2019
Rebecca & Byron
This is our family!
Rebecca, our nearly 15-month-old daughter
Byron & Cleo





Host ref number: 527221218919