Come enjoy this extraordinary environment in harmony with nature in Arzberg, Germany

  • Favourited 46 times
  • Last activity: 2 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are Sabine (54), Reinhard (62) and a gentle dog named Rico managing 7500 m² (80.000 sqft) land with several buildings on two locations in 14 km distance. Sometimes our son Max (27) living 14 km away is visiting us. We perform a nature-loving life growing our own food and get our organic meet and eggs by growing quails and hunting in the forest.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In our business life we have been traveling frequently, that's why we speek a good English, French as well as Italian language and we want to continue this in the reverse direction by receiveing international guests in our house.

    We will let you show insight into the German way of life, we are ingenious cooks, have generated lots of knowledge about sustainable living.

    We normally go once a week with our volunteer in a restaurant and do touristic program on Sundays.

  • Help

    Help

    We need some support in house hold, plant growing, gardening, housepreparations. In all over 2024 our projects are:

    - garden: watering, potting, deweeding, harvesting,
    - fence fot the holiday flat to keep guests dogs in
    - restart having quails
    - retrofit of left garage
    - repair some existing fences
    - insulation of Noth wall of the house

    In the past we already had >20 volunteers and we enjoyed the time with every volunteer and we have been able to adapt to any situation. Nevertheless we are prefering guests who are spending the evening time in regular intervals with us in the living room.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We love to speed in foreign languages, learn about the culture and lokal cooking.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Lockable 16,7 m² Room in the house with your own bathroom including shower. Central heating, free WIFI. TV and WIN PC / monitor in your room.

    Our electricity supply is sustainable as our Photovoltaik system produces more than we consume over the year. We grow and hunt about 1/3 of our food on our own.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are living 5 km distance to the czech border in the country side. Some mountains up to 1000 m (3.000 ft.) are close by. Especially in summer it is a lovely place to live. The life is affordable here.
    We have an E-Scooter going 30 km drivable at 20 km/h without German driving licence.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    As we are a very digital family, yes. We have 100 MBit down and 40 MBit upstream. WLAN and WAN in your room.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have lots of space.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 ... 25 hours/week depending of actual work load

Host ref number: 423332367352

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.6)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Come to our house and help make it even more wonderful while learning new skills in Dakendorf, Germany
Help take care of our dogs near Cologne