A single dad looking for an intercultural experience/ babysitting for his kid (summer 2018), Québec city downtown, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/11/2019

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am a single dad ( 43 yr old), I live with my son, a 6 years old.
    I am looking for someone who can stay with my son in his next summer holiday from July to the end of Automne 2018, winter, spring and summer 2019. I am easy going, with a good sens of humour. My passions are : philosophy, gardens (yeh you can help me to grow tomatoes, lattice...)....

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well, i am in downtown Québec, close to many historical places, but no so far from parcs/nature. I am someone who love share, discuss...politics, finance, economics, philosophy, sport....i can share with you what you know about Quebec city, historical places, a fun places of course. I could teach you french or arabic languages...we will see dependably on your interest.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help like : playing with my son, going outside with him, visiting museum, public library, swimming pool, speaking a new language with my kid, your language (english, Spanish, german, Japanese, arabic, french...). Of course i'll pay for your expense (museum entry, restaurant, coffee.....) when you are with my kid. An experience with children would be a plus!

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your room (your own bedroom, internet, a direct access to la terrasse). You will access to all the accommodation in my home (kitchen, bathroom, laundry, books, tv, musique). Meals, food will be offered (breakfast, diner and souper). Of course, i'll be glad if you could prepare meals from your country...to discover new things. As y kid will be with you in the journey, i'll pay for your coffee/latté/chocolate/bus/museum entry/any fees for outside activity for you and my kid.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Festivals (international and local), library, a lot of bars and restaurants around....a parcs....swimming pools...skate parc....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Host ref number: 768954638823