Help us build a kindergarten in our back yard near Jerusalem, Israel

Country

Israel

Favourited 115 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    767

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hello work awayers :) we alon, hadas and yaari-or our 18 month baby are a nice small family we live in a village located 20 min from Jerusalem and 30 minutes from tel aviv.we have one acre land .
    we are musicians and therapists. we are opening a anthroposophic kindergarten in our back yard, it will be a non profit and communal project. we need volunteers to help with building the space for the project; a new room, organic garden, wooden house withe a slide, wooden swings, and many other attractive projects..

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we offer a peaceful home with a garden and we promote natural way of life, we have organic vegetable garden, we can share our knowledge a bout our work and our way of life, music lessons for beginners, handy work arts and crafts.

  • Help

    Help

    we are looking for people that can help out with project's and all around the project's, at a moment we are working on a room and soon we will start a sand box and a wooden awing , we have a lot of organizing around the house , there's a lot of different things to do, so really anyone could find him self useful.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Hebrew English Arabic, spanish, french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    separated room with your own entrance , the kitchen and toilet are in our house you can use it. we have a big garden with swings and a hammock

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there is transport every 30 minutes to center city very easy to go to Jerusalem and tel aviv. we have a beautiful landscape from our place.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 238735348117