Come help me with My Farmhouse in Co Kilkenny!

  • Ireland
  • Favourited 223 times
  • Last activity: 18 Sep 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Hi There,

    I am a 32 year old woman. I have inherited a property in need of an injection of love and attention. I run my own organic skin care company and I am and Artist so I don't have as much time as I would like to attend to the property.

    I'm really relaxed, open and outgoing and very appreciative of anyone who is contributing energy toward building my home. I want us to have a balanced, mutually rewarding relationship.

    I want to provide as much in return as possible so you have the best possible experience in Ireland. So a lot of flexibility if you want to take off and tour around for a bit and then come back, that sort of arrangement works well for Me.

    The house is old but solid. You will have your own room downstairs and I ll make sure you its set up so its pretty self contained so you have as much privacy as you want

    The place needs a lot of work so keep that in mind.... but you will be warm and cosy and well looked after by some good people :)

    See the list of stuff below. There is a lot on the list so pick what jobs you can/ or are open to doing or learning to do and list them in your reply.

    Looking forward to hearing from You,


  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Help


    Wall Building
    Bottling and Labelling my Organic products
    Working at Markets/ Fairs
    Upcycling Furniture
    Keeping me organized :)
    General house maintainance

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You have your own room on the ground floor.
    Bedroom with seated area, TV and writing desk
    Shared bathroom.
    You are also welcome in the rest of the house as you please. We just want to make sure you have space and privacy for yourself as you like.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Kilkenny is one of the most beloved cities in Ireland. Really beautiful Castle and steeped in tons of history. Lots of great music and food. People are friendly. 2 hour bus ride to Dublin City. Our property is on the hills surrounding the city so we are very rural but only 8 km from the city. Beautiful walks and views in our area.

    Our household is full of conversation and wit, jokes and a lot of laughter. We are also very gracious hosts ie - we love visitors. We are very laid back... don't really have any house rules or any of that sort of thing. We can point you in any direction you want to go to get the most out of your visit to our country.

    I would like to have someone smart, thoughtful, considerate and respectful. That is all that matters to me... after that you can be anything you want.

    Oh.. I have a cat! Just so you know in case that's an issue!

    Sooooooo.... If you feel like it's a possible fit for you, get in touch!

    Talk soon,


  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day

Host ref number: 238452765253

Feedback (7)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Come to a beautiful georgian country house in a small village in North County Cork
West Cork Farm in transition to Organic!