Stay in Bretagne in NW France and help me with English conversation

Country

France

Favourited 134 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/07/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in the north of "Bretagne" in a little town near the sea. I am looking for someone to help me at home and to improve my spoken english. I love to meet and talk to people from different parts of the world. I have a big house with guest bedroom and own bathroom for the volonteer.

    Anyone of any age is welcome.
    The small town where I live is 20km from a larger city with universities and 100km from Rennes. You can practice all kinds of sports (tennis, swimming, golf, fitness etc ...).
    The volunteer will have a bedroom with bathroom.


    J'ai 60 ans et vis seule dans une maison près de la mer. Je recherche un ou une volonteer essentiellement pour améliorer mon anglais parlé et éventuellement pour un peu d'aide dans la maison et au jardin ainsi que dans l'usage des ordinateurs.

    Toute personne quelque soit son âge est bienvenue.
    La petite commune où je vis est à 20km d'une ville plus grande avec universités et à 100km de RENNES. Il est possible de pratiquer toutes sortes de sports (tennis, natation, golf, fitness etc...).
    Le volontaire disposera d'une chambre avec salle de bains.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Conversations in English at home but also when out (shopping at the market) and touring the area. A little help in the maintenance of the house and the garden is welcome and eventually with my grandchildren aged 9 and 7 years if during school holidays.

    Conversations en anglais à la maison mais également lors de sorties (courses au marché) et de visites de la région. Un peu d'aide dans l'entretien de la maison et du jardin est bienvenue et éventuellement avec mes petits-enfants âgés de 9 et 7 ans si période de vacances scolaires.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own room with bathroom.

    Chambre individuelle avec salle de bains.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Saint-Malo is not too far away, it's a small walled coastal town in Brittany, France.

    Once the feared base of pirates (corsairs), heavily fortified against Norman (or English) attack, today's Saint-Malo is one of the top tourist draws in Brittany. The star of the show is the atmospheric walled city (intramuros), largely destroyed in the Second World War but painstakingly reconstructed. The modern towns of Parame and Saint-Servan lie outside the walls.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 235843453135