Help with dog sitting while experiencing life in a small town in the south west of England

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    79

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am looking for a kind and honest person or couple to stay in our home and feed, walk and play with our large German Shepherd dog.

    He is very friendly to all people and animals and requires one or two walks daily. There is a 40 minute woodland walk which he knows well right by our home.

    This will be for four months from mid - December 2019.

    We live in a small town in the south west of England within walking distance of Dartmoor national park and close by car to some beautiful beaches.

    There is good public transport by both rail and bus from our town.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am looking for a language exchange and so there will also be opportunities to converse in English with me and with my family, and to experience life in a small English town.

    I have experience of helping EFL students with their studies for the FCE exam.

    Ако искате и да практикувате своят английски ще можете да говорете със сина и със съпруга ми които въобще не знаят български.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for a non-smoking (можете и да пушите, но не вътре вкъщи) chatty, friendly, native Bulgarian speaker to spend time during normal everyday activities e.g. Cooking, walking, shopping, relaxing, to speak with me in Bulgarian to help me to improve my Bulgarian conversational skills.
    When our children we smaller we had several years of successful hosting of au-pairs and are used to sharing our home with others.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Bulgarian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A single bedroom with a bathroom which is shared by my family.
    Unlimited internet.

    Стаята е доста малка, но слънчево с южна посока.
    Банята не е лична, а е изполсвана от всяко моето семейство.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are pecatarian/vegetarian and do not cook with meat.
    Не ядем месо, освен риба.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Enjoying a lovely walk and chatting in Bulgarian with a previous workawayer and our Bulgarian rescue dog.

Host ref number: 235788276222