Picking olives and cherries in Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 171 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/09/2019

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm 55 years old man and I live on my own in the countryside, in a plantation of cherries, olives and other sorts of fruit. Everything I eat is mosty homemade strictly biological, such as olive oil, wine, vegetable, jam, tuna, tomato sauce etc... Meals are varied by the season, basicaly based on vegetable, pasta, rice, beens, fish end very little meat prefered wite, Have some animals (hens, rabbits, cats, dog), wild:(fox, fainas porcupine).The location is in the heart of Apulia, very close to the see and not far from anywhere. Place near of interest are ( the surprising Conversano for his beauty, the romantic Polignano, the wellknow Alberobello the iteresting cave of Castellana grotte, the magic Valle D'itria and more.
    The residence is tv free like to read book listenig music, radio, thinking about.
    we have bicycle for workawayer, the area is mostly flat easy to pedal.
    I'm an old and experienced traveler been also working when necessary around the world as a tile man. at the time suddle down but still traveling during winter, consequent i like traveler.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Farmstay
    Other

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    Picking olives during November, picking cherries in May/June

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english, spanish, little french and portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    various accomodations: double room, camper or tent.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If people are interested, please contact us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    some day more many day less

powerfool nature. on e recente tour in south america
the house

Host ref number: 233754927192