We live on the Pacific Ocean in a west coast style house and need help with gardening in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Work for August 2020

    We are two artists living in a beautiful forest by the ocean. We are world travelers and enjoy the peaceful lifestyle Galiano island has to offer. We need help to get through the projects.

    The garden fence needs to be extended, kiwi tree needs pruning , garlic planted , help with house and cabin work. Reorganize the studio etc.

    We have a cute little 300 square feet cabin in the forest . We would like to add an extra bedroom and renovate the washrooms. If you have carpentry skills and enjoy wood work we can be the perfect fit for you.

    We live on the the Pacific Ocean in a west coast style house that has 6 bedrooms and 3 washrooms.
    We are offering a perfect setting if you also need some quality time for yourself.

    If you enjoy working with different projects and you are easy going we can be a good match.
    Let us know what is your main skill and if an island lifestyle suit you.

    We live in a big forest with no cougar , no bears and with a lots of beaches to explore.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are a solo traveler you will love the company of the eagles and the deers. Nature is extremely generous where we are. We are blessed by whales passing by not to mention seals , sea lions , ravens , etc....

    We live in a big forest with no cougar , no bears and with a lots of beaches to explore. We have bicycle you can use.
    Islanders are mostly friendly and kind . If you like quietness and privacy we have no problem with that.
    Galiano is an incredible place to live and visit.

    In the past , we had volunteers helping us building the garden and we have enjoyed having them with us.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with the garden, trees needs to be prune and fire wood prepared for next year.
    The garden area needs to be extended.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private accommodation with running water and kitchen or you can stay with us in the main house with private washroom. The house is happy, quiet and very comfortable.

    We are vegan, eat organically and prepare fresh meals every day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your spare time you can use our zodiac to explore surrounding but you would need a marine permit. Oops, it’s an inflatable and needs to be patched. If you enjoy boats let us know.

    If you like writing, playing music, photography and if you want to learn mosaic Line Marie can maybe inspire you to a project.
    The island is a big green garden with a lot of hiking trails to explore , trees to enjoy and love.

    We have few bicycles.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    If you have a van or a RV we have few area where you can make yourself home.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    Pets are welcome. We are hosting deers and dogs that chase them can be permitted on the property

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours

Host ref number: 224552116387