Help with horses and experience living in the countryside on the mid north coast of Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 236 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a small Horse Riding business on the NSW Mid North Coast near Laurieton / Kendall (between Port Macquarie and Taree; 4 hours north of Sydney) and offer 6 days horse riding holidays and horse treks for experienced horse riders from all around the world.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience living in the Australian countryside and natural environment, away from city hustle and bustle. People from many different countries and walks of life come to my property for a horse riding holiday and the days and meals are spent together talking about horses, Australian animals and nature, travel and life in general in Australia.
    You will learn what living on a rural property and running a small horse business is about, improve your horse skills, meet different people, exchange stories.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with all everyday duties involved in running the horse tourist business, including the horse farm property (eg. paddock maintenance, weeding, pick up branches, horse manure clean-up, painting fences), in the garden (eg. weeding, sweeping, cleaning swimming pool), the house (cleaning windows, sweeping veranda), with tours (being back-up person, getting horses ready for rides, cleaning up after rides), with the 13 Arabian horses (feeding, hoof care, blankets, stabling, cleaning) and looking after the 3 dogs when I'm out on rides. No trail guiding but opportunity for horse riding if appropriate. The horse riding does not count towards the daily work-hours but you can ride almost daily in your free time. Most of the tasks will be horse care and general farmhand help. Preferred minimum age 22 years old. Preferred minimum stay 2-3 months or longer. Helpers must have experience with horses.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 bedroom self-contained cabin accommodation on the farm property. Suitable for single person, a couple or 2 singles. Some meals can be shared with host and the guests.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Isolated location in the Australian bush.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week or 4 hours 6 days per week



Host ref number: 233264968818