Help with horse and carriage riding not far from Rome, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 150 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/11/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are an Italian/Anglo family enjoying the life in the countryside but needing help with everyday chores! A painter and a retired engineer who speak English together and that would be useful to a volonteer wishing to improve their language skills as we also speak Italian. Our children are living abroad. We are planning to start a bed and breakfast activity with the possibility of bringing horses as well. We live in a paradise with glorious views over the lake and situated at 530 metres. For someone who wishes to escape the frenetic way of life and concentrate on ecology and country pursuits this is definitely the place. We are very quiet people so if you are expecting a trendy way of life this is not the area. We are not in a position to pamper our volonteers as we are getting on agewise so that must be understood from the beginning.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn watercolour painting, English and carriage driving

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    help with horses ability to ride and help with carriage driving - it is necessary to be independent as we are in an isolated area. We live in a no smoking environment and need an all rounder who is happy to be in a country place.
    Among the tasks expected is to feed the horses, two cats and dog! Also we need help with occasional shopping. We speak English at home as well as Italian. Some housework would be expected as well.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own room with bathroom - independent

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are near the lake of Bracciano and not far from Rome - Sutri is nearby with Etruscan ruins and we are next door to a beautiful wooded part of over 600 hectares with bicycle trails and horseriding trails

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day


Host ref number: 232446424458