Busy family looking for some extra hands on a farm in Nothern Alberta in the beautiful Peace River area, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 69 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/03/2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dutch/Canadian family living and framing up in Nothern Alberta in The beautiful Peace River area. We could use a energetic, fun, loving and responsible person to help out in and around the house. We have a large very unique family. We have our own boarding facility. There's always something to do from watching the kids to help in the garden. Putting in a load of wash, playing a game of soccer. Feeding the chickens are do some painting. We do have a nice big camper on our yard for any company. It gives you freedom and independence. We life very close to the beautiful peace River, in an area where you have to love the outside and outback country living.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    Help with cleaning,cooking and organizations in and around our house. Most important are our 6 children 4 still living at home. One of our kids has special needs he is born with Down syndrome he is a ray of sunshine(age 13)and we have one extra little guy of 5 years old, what makes our home a lively one, full off action. I guess I'm looking for pair of extra eyes and hands to lighten the load.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own private camper. In same yard .Everything you need is right there.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area we live is great for hiking and going on a river boat. Are kayaking, biking go for a run.If you're not into the whole active adventure thing well than just sit at a campfire relax with cold Canadian beer;) singing under the Northern sky's. Alberta has many great things to offer from shopping at West Edmonton Mall to going to through the Rocky Mountains. From nice lakes to plains and that's only one province in this awesome country Canada .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 231916339391