Help with farming or gardening along a a well trodden tourist trail in Achill Island, Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated   Last minute

Favourited 374 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Along a well trodden tourist trail with beautiful scenery, sandy beaches and salty sea air you can join us to experience life in our laid-back easy going seaside village that becomes a live hub all through the Summer. Out on the coast, a stone's throw from the wild Atlantic ocean we invite you to come and have an amazing experience with us helping on the farm and getting to know the locals while enjoying the local culture . We also welcome you for a longer stay too. From mid June we have brood mares foaling and help looking after them would be great! We also have sheep to tend to if you're interested Get in touch! We especially welcome helpers who have been on a working farm before and those studying agriculture or veterinary. We encourage experienced farm helpers to get in touch for a great farming experience with us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Everything from megalithic tombs and other archaeological antiquities to stone tower houses, an abandoned village,
    landmarks associated with famous artists and ologists, it's all here, crammed with history and culture.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We appreciate help in looking after the animals and their needs and if you are interested some light gardening.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Choice of accommodation, in the farmhouse or we have an independent self contained accommodation whatever you prefer. We can discuss the food arrangements and are happy to provide in a way that suits you best.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Loads of local sights to visits including galleries, pubs, outdoor amenities. The bus brings you to nearest towns and goes daily.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 229938857375