Learn about country life at our home in Arlee, Montana

Country

United States

updated  

Favourited 615 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    old farm in rural montana needs some help growing food etc... we enjoy the country life growing food , caring for animals (chickens and dogs), recreation. rafting , hiking , fishing ,mountain biking , nature walks learning wild edible and medicinal plants , mushroom hunting. Its very quiet and peaceful.. there is plenty of opportunity for all kinds of recreation nearby. The help will be pretty minimal and there will be just as much emphasis on having fun and recreation , exploring the area and making good food. All food grown here is used by us or donated. Not sold.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learn how to grow food, preserve food and country life and recreation: rafting , fishing , camping , hiking etc. nature walks learning edible and medicinal plants

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help growing , harvesting food , canning and preserving foods , chickens...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    25 foot camper , very comfortable and private

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we have an old farm house in the country. there is plenty of recreational opportunities . rafting , fishing , hiking , mountain biking , mountain climbing... we have all of the gear for these things...we do many of these things throughout the summer...please no vegans...we enjoy good meals for all. This is a rustic old farm house with outhouse and great views. Most things here are old and need special attention.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Depends

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 - 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.7)











Host ref number: 227416959459