Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    I am a college professor with an adventurous spirit and a creative soul who lives in New Hope, Pennsylvania. My husband is a professional artist . Our home is in the bucolic country side, about one hour for from New York City and about one hour from Philadelphia.

    The house in Bucks County is on 2.5 acres. We have a pool, a putting green, a garden, a hot tub, fire pit, BBQ grill and lots of wildlife. We are an artsy family, and the house is filled with art! The location is perfect for someone who likes quiet and is inspired by nature. We own an art gallery in a neighboring town called Lambertville, NJ and we go there several times a week.

    We also own a home in the city of Philadelphia, but this listing in mainly for a volunteer at our country home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In exchange for the help I need done, the volunteer will experience life in Pennsylvania. I own two homes, one in the country side ( where I need the work done) and I also own a home in Philadelphia and possibly would go there during the stay.

    In Philadelphia I live near the historical section of town. The volunteer will be able to experience the history associated with the area. I have many friends involved in cultural and artistic endeavors in Philadelphia and would be able to introduce the volunteer to the cultural aspects of the city as well as the country house area. .

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking for someone to do jobs around the house: cleaning, sorting books and clothing, help unpack from a move. I am offering free room and board in exchange for these tasks. The volunteer should be organized and willing to carry boxes down stairs, paint, and clean. My husband is an artist and he needs help unpacking his tools and art supplies. We also need help with the garden and landscaping. The work day would be 4-5 hours in the morning or after noon and the rest of the time the volunteer would have free time. I am interested in a short stay, about a week to 10 days. All volunteers must be vaccinated for Covid 19 and provide proof of vaccination.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    The volunteer would have private space in our finished basement and share the kitchen space with us. We will provide food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In Bucks County ( New Hope) I live in a semi rural area. The volunteer would have to be someone who enjoys the country side and would be able to entertain them selves when not working by walking in the woods or riding a bicycle, or just being alone, to enjoy the nature in the area. There are buses to New York City from New Hope, but our house is 20 minutes from town. There is no public transportation to town.

    In Philadelphia, I live close to public transportation and Philadelphia is a walkable city. I am very near the Delaware River and not far from the Schuylkill River, with its scenic bike paths. I am steps away from Philadelphia's famous South Street, the Settlement Music School, and Fliesher Art Memorial.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 226672897871

Feedback (2)



Family friendly domestead in McNeal, Arizona, USA
Seeking a caring and reliable pet-sitter to look after our beloved furry friends in Memphis, USA