Help to take care of my daughter and enjoy Madrid, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/11/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am 35 years old and my daughter is 5 years old. As she was born in Granada, we speak Spanish and German at home. During the last years we lived in several different places in Spain and Germany. One year ago we moved to Madrid as I started to work as a teacher at the Complutense University in Madrid. My daughter is joining the last year of a Waldorf Kindergarden. We are both open minded and like to get to know new people and cultures. In addition to get some support and help from you, we would love to spend time and experience this beautiful city and it's surroundings with new people. We love to go hiking and spend time in nature, but also like to stroll around the city and have a meal / ice cream in one of the nice cafes here.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My daughter and me live in a nice and quiet area of Madrid, far from tipical city noise and stress, but very close by bus / railway to the centre. (10 minutes by bus to Moncloa / 6 minutes by railway to Principe Pío). The city offers a lot of things to do for each taste and it's people are very open-minded. Visiting one of the interesting art muesums, havin some tapas and good wine or just strolling around the city, Madrid is a perfect place to get a bit from all of that. In addition to that, you can find very beautiful landscapes to go hiking or rock climbing at Sierra de Guadarrama and visit the beautiful and original villages of that region.

  • Help

    Help

    I need someone to look for my daughter for several hours per week (more or less 15 -20 hours / week, min. stay: 2 months) There is no need to set the time in advance and the timetable can be adapted each week according to your and my needs. There are only two fix days I need you to bring her to / pick her up from the kindergarden, as I have to work from early on and don't finish until the kindergarden closes. The other time slots are basically when I have an event at work / want to go out with friends or just need some time for me.
    I would also ask you to share the housework with me, as for example to dust and mop the floor of the shared spaces (kittchen, dining - / livingroom, corridor and stairs) once a week and keep your own room and bathroom clean.
    If you are native English or speak English well, I would also love to improve my English and could offer Spanish and / or German in exchange.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a room and an own bathroom on the ground floor of the house. The room is currently furnished with a bed (180 x 200) and a wardrobe. A table / chairs will be put soon. The bathroom is private and equipped with bathtub, sink and toilet.
    Generally food is included, but it is to mention that we almost don't eat meat. So, if you like / need meat you should purchase it by yourself.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 20 hours a week

Host ref number: 225994573247