Know the amazing city of Medellín and help us with the house chores and our English - Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live with my family in a big house in Medellín Colombia. I´m an actress and a painter, my mom is a psychologist and my dad is a gardener. I resilient found Workaway and had the opportunity to meet beautiful places and amazing people. I´m hoping to travel often, but for now, I and my family want to open our house to workawayers and give them the same opportunity that I had.

    You have to be at least 28 years old.
    We prefer to host people who speak English or Italian as a native language.
    We prefer to host women that have at least 2 reviews.
    We prefer to host one person at a time.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Medellín it´s an amazing city with beautiful places and people to know. We can recommend you things to do around the city and be a company if we have the time to do it.

    I can teach you about painting or acting if you're interested, and We can teach you about the Medellín culture, expressions, food, and traditions.

    You´ll be in a neighborhood with easy access to public transportation, restaurants, banks, groceries stores, and pharmacies.

  • Help

    Help

    Our house is big, so we need help cleaning it, sometimes gardener and painting projects. We ask you to work 3 to 4 hours, 5 days per week. Also, we want to practice our English or learn Italian.

    We want you to have time to know the city, so we can make arrangements about your working hours, and we encourage you to go out and not to stay in the house all day.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get your own room with a full-size bed, blankets, and towels.
    We have a big screen and we love to see movies at night and you can join us.
    Hot water.
    You can do your laundry in the house.
    We supply things for breakfast. You are on your own for lunch and dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You cannot bring other people into the house. Any time!.
    You cannot smoke into the house. If you want to do it, you have to go to the park across the street.
    You cannot get home drunk.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Terraza
Patio
Cocina
Host ref number: 225892381973