Be part of our family in sunny southern Ontario, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/06/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Canadian family of four living in Guelph, Ontario. We are a busy family taking advantage of everything the area has to offer (cycling, hiking, running etc.). My wife, Souhaila, is an competitive equestrienne and spends several hours a day at the barn. Our children are Olin (9) and Malik (1).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a great university town which is about an hour from Toronto. We live close to downtown and all the amenities it has to offer. Lots of year round events, shows exhibitions. Our family speaks both French and English so happy to communicate in either!

  • Help

    Help

    We're looking for someone that can integrate into our lives to help keep our house in order, errands run and the boys cared for. We are actively outdoors a lot of the time and it would be great to have an extra pair of hands when ours are full. Our day starts early with the kids up before 7am and there is lots of action around getting meals prepared and everyone ready for the day. The ability to drive is definitely helpful. We love to spend the time with our kids and we like to do our activities as well so often we will need you to accompany us and keep the kids occupied/safe when we cannot.
    Keeping our house organized and clean is always a struggle so we would look to you to really help out on that front. Our children are "screen-free" so we would want you to not use your phone/tablet around the kids.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a 4 bedroom house within walking distance of the downtown and the university. We have a spare room that would be your own. We're happy cooking and happy if you like to cook as well. Help around meals and cleanup after meals is considered to be just a normal part of living int he household. No smokers please.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Located in the "golden triangle" of Southern Ontario. Lots of attractions both man-made and natural to explore!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 225768985549