Help us set up our new home in Perth, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/12/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our cottage is a beautiful mid century home on a large block with lush gardens. It is only 5km from the city centre yet it borders on established parklands and is walking distance to the Swan River. Staying with us, you will be a 5 minute walk from the high frequency bus that will take you to all of the major attractions in Perth including the Optus stadium, the Crown casino, the Victoria Park cafe precinct, King's park, Elizabeth Quay, the city centre and the domestic and international airport.

    In regards to the project, we have a number of odd jobs which includes gardening, general maintenance, cleaning and painting. About us, we are a mature couple in our 30s. We have travelled the world and have now found our little place that we call home. Now that we place our own travels on hold as we build our home we are excited to welcome people of different backgrounds to help us and engage in mutual learning and experience.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are looking to experience the Australian way of life we are definitely excited to offer you this. To elaborate, we can introduce you to the local people, our food, our lifestyle and our incredibly beautiful surroundings. Jerri worked as a tour guide for many years and has a passion for showing of the local area especially the marine fauna. In addition we have both travelled extensively and if you would like to learn about Lithuanian culture and language you can share a "šašlyka" with Marius. We are also both qualified TEFL teachers and welcome people who don't speak fluent english.

  • Help

    Help

    We recently moved into our new home. There is a lot of general work to be done. Most of it can be achieved with unskilled labour. So if you are happy to follow instruction, you can definitely help us with the basic jobs that need to be done. For example gardening, cleaning, painting. If you are a skilled person in a particular field please contact us to discuss as we have multiple projects in mind.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Lithuanian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in a renovated character home. It is safe and secure in a leafy and friendly neighbourhood with heating/air conditioning, full kitchen and bathroom facilities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Living here you do not need your own transport. It is serviced by a high frequency bus only a 5 minute walk away. If you do have your own car there is free parking. The location is central to everything that Perth can offer. You are also only 20 minute drive from the beach, wineries, and hiking in the hills. In regards to day trips or weekend trips and longer there are endless posibilities that Western Australia has to offer and we are more than happy to help you plan your adventures.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 224767514931