Experience life in a small connected community surrounded by nature, and lend a hand with some tasks on our land in Pritchard, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3. 2 X 60 year olds and our daughter in her 30's Our main focus is always the horses, and we have 3 labradors and 2 goats, 7 sheep and plenty of friendly barn cats.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a small connected community that always has things to do, since COVID hit last year it is quieter here at the farm but has given us more time to get projects done. Our large spaces and outside areas make it easy to stay safe. We love riding our horses and would like to share that with others. We live within site of the river and enjoy the ability to cool off and have a paddle. The lake is only 20 minutes down the road making it a perfect way to end the day with a waterski or board time.
    COVID update

  • Help

    Help

    We would like someone who could help us with trimming trees, pulling weeds, painting fences, firewood, general property improvements. We also have a building that we would like taken down and the lumber preserved and sorted for other projects. We are building a Mountain Trail course using material from the property. Basic building skills and good with instruction are helpful. We have horses and an arena for riding.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have bunkhouse style bedrooms in the suite over the barn, shared kitchen, bathroom. We have lots of room for a travel trailer or camper van.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live 4 minutes from the river, swimming, canoeing. There is 100's of acres of crown land near by. Trails to ride and hike. Transportation to these can be provided or for the right person use of a vehicle.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 221763546735