Come and stay in Guadalajara, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 205 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    305

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️*️Due to my studies, I'm sometimes busy and will not reply right away or won't reply at all, if this is the case I might be unable to host... So I apologize in advance if this is the case upon your request*️*️

    Hi, my name is Alejandro! I'm a 26 year old student in his 5th year of Med School, I'm very friendly and open minded. My main reason in workaway is for the cultural exchange, I would like to meet people from all over the world, I've learn many things over the years through travelers and it's been amazing, mostly because you acquire different perspectives and start to view the world quite different (or at least that's the case for me) and through this I've become more tolerant and more open towards many things.

    Anyway, since I'm a full time student, I'm unable to provide food or commit to giving meals, but you'll have kitchen available so you can cook anytime you like. If you're ok with that, you are welcome to stay. Just feel at home and do some general cleaning, like I said it's for the cultural exchange. If you're learning Spanish I'll be more than happy to help you with that. You can also teach me some words in your language.

    So, you'll have all the free time you need so you are free to do as you please, I would prefer that you enjoy my city and hopefully love it as much as I do.

    It's a modest apartment within the city, about 30 min by bus away from downtown (where is kinda the touristic area), no luxury at all, but you'll have everything you need for a good living.

    If you have any questions, let me know.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    I'm not home as much anymore due to my school work... The house needs a bit of maintenance since I've left it a but unattended for a while now, even though is workaway, I don't really like to put people to work Hahaha... But, if you want to help around the house I need help with some walls being painted and some other minor stuff, so any help is really appreciated...

    Also, it would be nice to have people who are friendly and really open minded, that are approachable and willing to spend some time sharing their experiences and ways of living from wherever their from. If you're not really into spending time and want to be more by yourself, then I guess there would be no case in me hosting you.

    The only rules I have:
    - Smoking is not allowed inside the house.
    - Always clean after yourself

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a private guest room and a private bathroom. I never use those rooms they're closed most of the year, so you would have to clean a bit upon arrival. It's kinda of an old house, so keep that in mind.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I know that in other countries or places they have a great and efficient public transportation, but here it's not that great, so 30min it's actually not that far as it may seem, and not that I want to give a bad impression of the city, I love it here, but it's just a reality hahah.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One



Host ref number: 219796362715