Help with farm projects, agriculture and construction in Andalucia, Spain.

Country

Spain

Favourited 244 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    54.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Curro. A few years ago I started to dedicate time to agriculture and it is becoming increasingly clear to me that I want to try to live as self-sufficiently as possible. I grew up in the city of Malaga so although I am not very experienced, I am enthusiastically learning everything I can about agriculture and animals. My father, being retired, comes every day from Malaga and is very involved, And a few months ago I met Camila, my current partner, a Brazilian girl with whom I share a taste for music, food and other cultural interests among other things. . the land consists of 3 hectares where we have planted a vineyard from which we extract wine and grapes, olive trees, fruit trees and vegetables for our own consumption. But there is still a lot of space to plant and build and we need help as it is too much work and many times we feel overwhelmed. As for animals we have 3 dogs, sheep, chickens, pigs, ducks, and a mare.


    Hola, mi nombre es Curro. Hace unos años que empecé a dedicarle tiempo a la agricultura y cada vez tengo más claro que quiero intentar vivir de la manera más autosuficiente posible. Crecí en la ciudad de Málaga así que aunque no soy muy experimentado, estoy aprendiendo con mucho entusiasmo todo lo que puedo sobre agricultura y animales.
    Mi padre al estar jubilado viene todos los días desde Málaga y está muy involucrado, Y hace unos meses conocí a Camila, mi actual pareja, una chica brasileña con la que comparto el gusto por la música, la comida y otros intereses culturales entre otras cosas.
    el terreno consta de 3 hectáreas donde hemos plantado una viña de la que sacamos vino y uvas, olivos, árboles frutales y verduras para consumo propio. Pero todavía hay mucho espacio para plantar y construir y necesitamos ayuda ya que es demasiado trabajo y muchas veces nos sentimos desbordados.
    En cuanto a animales tenemos 3 perros, ovejas, gallinas, cerdos, patos, y una yegua.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a dynamic person who really liked being on the street and talking and interacting with all kinds of people, and although it is still like that, I am a bit tired of confronting things that I consider empty for the soul. I was born and raised in the city of Malaga so I usually go there every day as I still need a bit of urban life. I really like going to the beach and the historic center. You could accompany me whenever you want! A perfect plan is always to enjoy a good meal with laughter and deep conversations and music for dessert. I am passionate about music and at home I usually meet with friends to play flamenco.


    Soy una persona dinámica a la que le gustó mucho estar en la calle y hablar y relacionarme con todo tipo de personas, y aunque aún es así, estoy un poco cansado de confrontar con cosas que considero vacías para el alma. Nací y crecí en la ciudad de Málaga por lo que suelo ir a diario ya que todavía necesito un poco de vida urbana. Me gusta mucho ir a la playa y al centro histórico. Podrías acompañarme cuando quieras!
    Un plan perfecto siempre es disfrutar de una buena comida entre risas y conversaciones profundas y de postre música.
    Me apasiona la música y en casa suelo reunirme con amigos para tocar flamenco.

  • Help

    Help

    I would love to meet people with knowledge in permaculture, field work, animal care and construction. If you are not an experienced person but have an attitude to work and learn, you will also be welcome. Help with household chores, artistic projects and cultural exchanges are of course also appreciated.


    Me encantaría encontrar personas con conocimientos en permacultura, trabajos de campo, cuidado de animales y construcción. Si no eres una persona experimentada pero tienes actitud para trabajar y aprender también serás bienvenido. Las ayudas en las tareas del hogar, proyectos artísticos e intercambios culturares por supuesto que también se agradecen.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Volunteers will sleep at vans whit outside Kitchen. Volunteers will be provided 3 meals a day as long as they meet working hours.
    ________

    Los voluntarios dormirán en una furgoneta y dispondrán de una cocina completa exterior.
    A los voluntarios se les proveerá de 3 comidas diarias siempre que cumplan con las horas de trabajo.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is in the valley of the Guadalhorce, surrounded by white villages typical of Andalusia and beautiful mountains. A 5 minute walk from the house there is a small town where you can buy and 20 minutes by car is the city of Malaga.


    La casa está en el valle del guadalhorce, rodeado de los pueblos blancos típicos de Andalucía y de bonitas montañas. A 5 minutos a pie de la casa hay un pueblo pequeño donde comprar y a 20 minutos en coche está la ciudad de Málaga.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)








Host ref number: 219745326722