Johannes

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Finland, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/02/2019 - 21/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    420

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Johannes, I am 19 years old and I am living in the Bavarian city Regensburg, Germany.
    Currently, I am studying mechanical engineering in the third semester.
    In my spare time, I am doing a lot of sports activities like rowing, road cycling, mountain biking, running, nordic skiing, weight training, etc.. So, I am able to do hard work ;)
    Most of my free time I spend with friends from the rowing club (e.g. in the summer holidays, when I planned a youth exchange with a Spanish rowing club). I am involved in the rowing club as a part of the management and as a trainer.
    Because of that, I spend a lot of time with children of different ages, so I am able to look after them.
    Last summer I made my first Workaway experience in Scotland and it was awesome. I felt like home after that one week, just with the bonus of being able to practice my English. And I got to know so many new people! That is why I want to do a Workaway as soon as possible again.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have no special skill, of which I would claim I am very good at, but I think I am able to do a lot of different things, and I am eager to learn new skills. In working with metal, however, I have some special skills, thanks to my internship, I did last year for my studies, where I learned the basic techniques of metalworking (lathing, simple MAG welding, ...).
    When you would acquire help only suited for people who must have some strength and stamina, I am definitely the right guy. Also, I am a very open-minded person, so if I would try to do my best at any task you give me.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    You are probably hesitant, what to think about me, because of my last review. Let me assure you: I definitely do not behave as my last host described me. I was shocked as well about the negativity of her review. At least I learned my lesson about the things she was right about. Please give me a chance and let me talk to you so that I can convince you about my good aspects.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

With my best friends at the Oktoberfest in Munich
Nordic skiing in Switzerland
Spain: In front of the border to Portugal
During my graduation trip at the Vesuv
Rowing
Selfmade at my scholarship

Feedback