Minding Golden Retrievers, puppies and two cats, house and garden/West of Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 143 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1877

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help from 11th of October till about mid November-Minding Golden Retrievers, puppies and two cats, house and garden/West of Ireland
    I will need help with puppies, adult dogs, house and garden - matured reliable person being able to work by her/himself after proper instructions. It's not hard work but there is cleaning involved. I would ask you to commit to the full 3-4 weeks, please as the dogs will get used to you and it's better for all.
    I am very hospitable, cook lovely meals , bake, and if you do love dogs, the quiet country life and nature your are right here. I also need a little help with the garden, mowing the lawn, planting etc. And house cleaning.
    The West of Ireland is very beautiful and the coast is only about an hour drive, Ashford castle and other scenic locations not far. I will try to show you some of it if you like! We can go to the pub and listen to some traditional Irish music, having a beer... Whatever you like.
    So - send me a message if you are interested. Look forward hearing from you and after we spoke we can make arrangements.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    visiting the local pubs, visiting beautiful Connemara, close to Claremorris and Castlebar, day trips possible to Galway City, Westport, Ballina, Sligo, Enniscrone etc.,
    I help as good as I can with transport!

  • Help

    Help

    Are you a matured person fit for working by yourself? Then please give me as much details as possible in your application. If you are German native speaker you can apply in German, no problem. Look forward to welcome you here! I am only interested in a person who can stay for minimum 3 weeks, please do not apply if you are not able to do so.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room for yourself and you can use the private bathroom upstairs, when available, but I have some visitors during this period, so we will need to share the two bathrooms in the house. But the house is lovely and spacious, I hope you will feel well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Plenty explore in this area- walking, hill walking, fishing, horse riding, a good night in the pub with music. Plenty of opportunities. The public transport is not so good here but I will try to be as helpful as possible with regards transport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 214696242794