Let's have cultural exchanges and help us to take care our children in warm Catania, Italy

  • Favourited 259 times
  • Last activity: 20 May 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    This is our family: mother Clara, father Giancarlo, Zoe 9 year old and Teo 7 year old. The volunteer will have to help in the family staff. We live in the center of Catania. Zoe and Teo go to school in the morning and mom goes to work. In The afternoon dad goes to work and mom, Zoe and Teo spend time together, sometimes at home, other times we go out to the library, to the English course, to music corse....
    Children love to play hide and seek, read books, listen to music, play with dolls, toy cars ... In July and August (when we go on vacation) we take the children to the sea and we go to the province of Ragusa.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The climate is mild and then in summer it becomes hot and could benefit from this advantage. At home our nutrition is very careful and we try as much as possible to avoid trash foods. Our diet is based above all on the consumption of cereals, vegetables, legumes

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking for somebody take care our kids because we would like to have a cultural exchange with a girl from a different country. The children could play in L2 and the volunteer could live the everyday life of the Italian language.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    The nanny will have a single room and will help us in the daily commissions.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The nanny play with them, help at home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 547528321929

Feedback (7)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)