Join our family and assist us with childcare in the beautiful Charente countryside, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a beautiful, small commune in the Charente and run a busy restaurant. The village is located 15 minutes from 2 larger towns and there is a lovely lake and clubhouse within a 30 minute walk.

    Our family consists of myself, my husband, our 2 daughters (13&11), jack the dog and 2 cats!

    We are renovating our 17th century house so it isn't quite finished but almost there! A former nunnery, its bursting with original features and history.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our village is quiet and peaceful, full of friendly locals and visitors alike. As we have a restaurant it's the perfect place to meet new people (if you want too!).

    We have good train links into bordeaux and Angoulême, both beautiful cities with lots to see. There are plenty of forest walks, bicycle trails nearby to explore.

    There is a beautiful lake 5 minutes from our house which has a beach and clubhouse.

    Out children speak fluent French and English so there is the opportunity to learn the language from them.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help with general housework (washing, ironing, cleaning), walking/feeding the dog and preparing dinner for the girls. It’s not an extensive list of jobs and would be done in less than the 4-5 hours a day stated.

    The girls are easy going and very much self sufficient, but during summer we are very busy and would like help just with general day to day jobs that take up our valuable rest time!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own private bedroom although the bathroom is shared. Food will be provided for you to make yourself breakfast/lunch/dinner and there will also be the opportunity to eat in the restaurant too. We have our own allotment which you can eat from if you wish. All our food we cook with is fresh and if not home grown we source locally. We can cater for vegetarians or other dietary requirements.

    We can provide occasion use of a car if needed (or bicycle).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of opportunities to explore the countryside and utilise the local transport links to discover wider areas of France.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 199683497495