Painting and gardening help around our family home surrounded by rainforest in Rosebank, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Martin, I have just moved into a place in Rosebank. Located 40 mins from Byron Bay.
    I am 34, and have my daughter 14 half the time, who is sweet and lovely.

    The house is on a beautiful property surrounded by rainforest.
    It's walking distance to both Quondong falls and Minyon falls and the rainbow temple. It's a super peaceful and serene spot, surrounded by lots of wildlife, including wallabies that feed on the lawn each day.

    The house I'm moving into needs some attention. A coat of paint will be the first project. And then starting a big vegetable garden will be next after that.
    Won't be working you too hard just some hours here and there, probably alongside myself.

    The deal will be that it's a bit less work than usual, and that you provide food for yourself. As I have specific dietary requirements it will be hard to align our meals I think. Though we can discuss this.

    The other half of the house is where the owner lives, he's a lovely quirky 80 year old whom is great for an interesting chat and would love your company.

    Cheers

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning how to live off the land, organic gardening.
    Living with an Australian family.
    Language exchange.
    Tires
    Tours to local rainforest, waterfalls and Aboriginal sites, learning about each and what makes them interesting and unique.

    Visit the local arts and crafts markets each Sunday.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    At first there will be mostly painting work, just recoating the existing paint on the house. and then gardening after that.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room. Double bed. With cupboards

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Plenty to do around. Swim at the waterfalls, go to Byron Bay, visit the rainbow temple, yoga, art, meditation, music.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 - 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 199492155295