Looking for volunteers to help with animals in Soutiers, France

  • Favourited 7 times
  • Last activity: 2 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I'm a man living alone no children Fairly large family. some animals come to an asylum and allowed to stay here for the rest of their lives sometimes visit family but have their own interests and studies

    ...Please reply to host in Dutch....




    Ik ben een man woon alleen geen kinderen Tamelijk grote familie ik vang enkele dieren op die uit een asiel komen en die hier verder voor de rest van hun leven mogen verblijven Soms bezoek van familie maar die hebben hun eigen interesses en studies

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Dealing with different animals and take care of maintenance of trees shrubs and hedges planted only by hand labor and small machine's Dealing with animals from shelter and give a better life

    ...Please reply to host in Dutch....

    Omgaan met verschillende dieren en verzorgen onderhouden van bomen hagen struiken en beplanting enkel door handen arbeid en kleine machine's Opvangen van dieren die uit asiel komen en een beter leven geven

  • Help

    Help

    Grooming horses chickens cats and dogs, fish, garden maintenance pruning hedges meadow maintained wood cleaving and sawing and keep clean the stables and the farm

    ...Please reply to host in Dutch....

    Verzorgen van paarden kippen honden en katten, vissen , onderhoud in de tuin hagen snoeien weide onderhouden hout klieven en zagen en proper houden van de stallen en de boerderij

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Dutch: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In live in my house own private room, to live with the daily functioning in-house use of washing machine and dryer dishwasher and other activities also the freedom here to explore all


    In wonen in mijn huis eigen privé kamer, mee leven in de dagelijkse werking in huis zelf gebruik maken van was en droogmachine vaatwasser en andere activiteiten ook de vrijheid om hier alles te verkennen

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Discovering local culture to the major cities
    Train and buses in the area and move the car along No experience with other volunteers But I like some peace and not only are other people than myself some neighbors who live remotely no nearby businesses and arable farming and agricultural businesses


    Ontdekken van plaatselijke cultuur naar de grootsteden Poitiers, Noir, Parthenay Trein en bussen in de buurt en verplaatsen met de auto te samen Geen ervaring met andere vrijwilligers Maar ik hou soms van rust en alleen zijn geen andere bewoners dan ik zelf enkele buren die op afstand wonen Geen bedrijven in de buurt enkel landbouw en akkerbouw en landbouw bedrijven

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 194144727254

Feedback

Join our family of four and help with our kids in the vibrant and multicultural city Sint Jans Molenbeek, Belgium
Help on a historic property between Breda and Antwerpen on the border of Belgium