Help us renovate our farm animal sanctuary in Trets, France

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in the south of France and have created a shelter for farm animals. I am trying to improve animal shelters so that they are better and that the farm becomes a place of exchange and meetings. We participate in medieval festivals with the farm to finance the refuge.

    ----

    J'habite dans le sud de la France et j'ai créé un refuge pour animaux de ferme. Je cherche à améliorer les abris des animaux pour qu'ils soient mieux et que la ferme devienne un lieu d'échange et de rencontres. Nous participons à des festivals médiévaux avec la ferme pour financer le refuge

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak French, English and Italian. I love to share my passions, animals, crafts, cooking, sewing and all DIY ... there is a lot of music on the farm because we play the djembe ... nothing to learn, everything to share . The farm is 40 minutes from the Mediterranean Sea and 2 hours from skiing ... at the foot of the Ste Victoire mountain we are in paradise.

    ----

    Je parle français, anglais et italien. J'adore partager mes passions, les animaux, le bricolage, la cuisine,la couture et tous les DIY... il y a beaucoup de musique à la ferme car nous jouons du djembe.... rien à apprendre, tout à partager.
    La ferme est à 40 minutes de la mer méditerranée et à 2 h du ski... au pied de la montagne ste victoire nous sommes au paradis.

  • Help

    Help

    It will be a lot of crafts for the farm and also animation with animals at festivals.

    ----

    Ce sera beaucoup du bricolage pour la ferme et aussi de l'animation avec les animaux lors des festivals.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravan or bedroom with bathroom. We can share meals or sometimes not ... No obligation.

    ----

    Caravane ou chambre avec salle de bain. Nous pouvons partager les repas ou parfois non... Pas d'obligation

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 1.5 km from the town of trets where there are a lot of buses. We are 20 minutes from Aix en Provence and 45 minutes from Marseille. On the farm everyone lives at their own pace, we discuss what needs to be done and then everyone decides.

    ----

    Nous sommes à 1.5 km de la ville de trets ou il y a beaucoup de bus. Nous sommes à 20 minutes d'aix en provence et 45 min de Marseille. A la ferme chacun vit à son rythme, on discute de ce qui doit être fait et ensuite chacun décide.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have à litlle parking

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Only Litle pets, we have yet 3 dogs and a lot of animals

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 189686992113