Sustainable organic project in Catalonia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Iris, 34 years old. I live in the house where my grandparents lived, which is and old house built by them. Is pretty big and have a big area of land to do gardening, plant vegetables and so on. My father plant there a lot of trees which are now very big. In the spring is plenty of grass and flowers and you can rest in the shadow of variety trees. My family did an organic agriculture for long time and now I would like to redo planting organic vegetables, fruit...
    I have a lot of ideas like doing a path with aromatic plants, an space where you can meditate in nature with some wood tools, create an space to do a women circle and far more. That's the outside part, but inside the house there is a cozy fireplace. All the rooms are plenty of light. We don't have neighbours (only enfront of he house separate with an street) so is pretty quiet and calm.

    The place is located in a little village (1170 inhabitants) in the middle of the countryside in the Lleida's area. It's named Vilanova de Bellpuig. You can bike around and walk near the canal.

    I love spending time in nature and I would like to do one more step creating with hands, close to the earth. I am zero waste, trying to reduce and reuse. I like music a lot, reading, writing and I would like to learn singing. Also I am a dancer and I apreciate all kind of arts. I work as a social educator-social worker.

    *Imagine what can be done and do it*

    If it is what are you looking for don't hesitate to contact me! I am sure together we will learn each other and share meals and ideas ;)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can offer exchange of spanish language (or catalan), I am vegetarian so I can cook a variety of meals very tasty. I can help you to meditate or do it togethert and also do some strech, cause I used to dance and I know the language of he body. I know some alternative medicine or remedies. We can share art, singing, dreams... ;)

  • Help

    Help

    Basically I am looking for people who can help me with gardening tasks and cleaning and general maintenance of the house. Also I would like to practice English and share culture, food, ideas, laugh, meditation, talks, songs, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I'd like to practice English language

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a single room in the house. We have a living room with a cozy fireplace, a kitchen with views and a terrace where you can see how birds go to sleep in the big tree enfront of.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I would like to meet volunteers (English speakers), 25 years old minimum. Dynamic and with initiative, who can teach me also their knoledge. Musicians are very welcome :)
    The help is around 4 hours per day, the rest of the day and the weekends are of course entirely free but I count on the participation of all for the daily household tasks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 189644619188