Join our family and help with our 4 year old twins in Luxembourg

Country

Luxembourg

updated  

Favourited 230 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    167

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my husband Colin and I are looking for help with our twins Clara and Dylan, who turned 4 years old in March. We relocated to Luxembourg from Ireland at the end of last year as Colin got is working in one of the European Institutions. I have just reactivated my account as I would love some help with the twins during the summer and to cover my husbands work trips in September and October.

    We would love to welcome you to our home where you will be treated as a member of our family. We are looking for someone who loves playing with children but is also happy to do some light housework and cooking. We may also ask you to babysit one evening a week in lieu of helping us during the day.

    We live in Beggen, a beautiful area of Luxembourg. There are several shops and restaurants and a lovely forest all within a five minutes walk of our house. You can also get the bus from Beggen to Luxembourg city that takes just 10 minutes. Our home is situated on a nice, quiet street with a couple local playgrounds nearby.

    I worked as an English teacher in Spain so I am happy to help with your English.

    Our previous workaway volunteers became part of our family and really enjoyed staying here. I am excited to invite another workaway into our new home, as we have had such positive experiences with workaways.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very friendly couple and have travelled extensively throughout the world. We love meeting new people and sharing our Irish culture. We are also happy to show you nice places in Luxembourg when you are here.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We hope to find someone who enjoys looking after and playing with children. They would also help me with general everyday tasks such as tidying and preparing food.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    It is not necessary to speak French but if you do, we could have a little language exchange.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with lovely views of the forest. Your room is equipped with a double bed, lockers and storage.

    We have a beautiful, spacious house with some shops, restaurants and a forest all within a 5 minute walk of our home.

    You can join us for dinner each evening where you will be able to sample good Irish cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your time off you can go for long walks around Beggen and explore Luxembourg city center. You can also join me for walks in the evening.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have very good WiFi speed.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 189145356399