Learn about the countryside, horse riding, care and breeding, and cattle raising in Villarrica, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 223 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/05/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small and new spanish horse farm in the south of chile. Us location is Villarrica on the road direction Loncoche. We are close to the volcanos, lakes and nactionals parcks. We would like workawayers for help us whith the horse ( Clean, ride, Care...) It s betterave if toi know horseride. We have 180 hectares of meadows, forests and lakes. We are 5 peoples working with around 20 horses, gardens, and 200 cows. They are nice team, only chilien people and the riderwomen is french. Is the perfect place for desconection. They are not internet is a real field life with beautiful relation ship. We have a independent house for resive workawayers, the house is new and so pretty.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will go to learn everything about the countryside, like gardening, horse riding, care and breeding, cattle raising, cultur exchange with chilean people and their traditions.

  • Help

    Help

    Horse riding, gardening, horses care, cowboys and others works to countryside. We need someone for working outside and help us with everythings about the ranch.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    INDEPENDENT HOUSE inside the ranch, with a beautiful view. The house is new, They are kitchen, bathroom and everything for living. The house have one room with two beds.
    We provide one meal per day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a time of chilean people, and one french girl.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 188117671518